go green! how high?

February 18, 2008 at 1:28 pm (Uncategorized)

I would say I’m an environmentally minded person. I am mindful of unnecessary water usage, I recycle, and try to not use “things” when I don’t need them. When I can, I carry my few groceries in my pockets in lieu of getting a bag. I refuse to buy disposable cleaning wipes when I can use a rag. But flossing got me.

Yes, flossing. I have never been a good flosser, even though my awesome dentist and hygienists tell me it’s the best thing I can do to keep my mouth healthy. I went to the dentist a couple of weeks ago and am determined to finally be a better flosser. And I’ve been very good – flossing every night, with the exception of just a couple of times.


Champion
Originally uploaded by mstephens7

But I can’t stand regular dental floss. It is much harder for me to use and my fingers always turn all purple from losing circulation. I use the little plastic thingies and have a much better success rate. But I feel terrible about the waste I’m creating. I wonder if they make them biodegradable?

1 Comment

  1. Anonymous said,

    May I recommend toothpaste infused Reach floss. I love it. And my daughter says it is the best floss she has ever used in her whole life!

    Janet

Leave a Reply

