my first moblog

April 28, 2008 at 8:55 pm (Uncategorized)


emailed from my new phone! It worked!
Originally uploaded by webchicken

My PDA died last week and I received a replacement phone today. My PDA had an onscreen (and slideout) keyboard, so I was used to qwerty typing to enter info and send text messages. This new phone is a “regular” cell with standard features. I now have to thumbspell everything — I’m surprised at how quickly I’m learning to do it well. This phone also has a camera and I never was able to email properly from my old phone. I’ve now discovered how to email photos directly from my phone to Flickr. I can’t wait to explore the other stuff I can do!

Leave a Reply

